Gen 5 ~Kobi~ Chapter 16 Part 2

“Uh Kobi..?”

“Yeah Sahara?”

“Do you still love me?”

“Of course I do Sahara!”

“Are you sure I mean you act strange when I am around.. you don’t even think I’m beautiful anymore..”

“You are beautiful! And you always will be! no one could ever replace you.”

“Oh Kobi you are so sweet!”

“I’m gonna be with you forever Sahara!”

“I wish you could be! i was being a real berry hole to you a while back, and if i could be with you again I’d never do that again Kobi!!”

“Really?”

“You are beautiful inside and out! And you are mine!!” she put her arm around me and as she was about to kiss me…


Citrus came and got in bed with me.. I felt like Sahara had her arms around me still but there was no one there.. I sat in bed for at least a good 15 minutes and then i started to dose off

I walked into Sahara’s trailer and there she was staring down at a picture of me..

“Kobi?” she asked softly..”

“Hey Beautiful! I missed you!”

“I missed you more!”

“No! I missed you more Sahara and you know it!”

I grabbed Sahara and kissed her, I missed her kisses so much! nothing like them.

“I love you!!”

“This is such a great Dream!”

“No Kobi! it’s not a dream!”

“Sahara..”

“Love? I want to tell you something..”

“You can tell me anything. I’ll listen.”

“Do you believe in gho- ZzZzZ ZZZzzzzZZZZzzZZzz

“What?” all I could hear was snoring coming out of her mouth…

I woke up again to hearing Citrus was the one snoring really loud… 5am.. I tried to fall back to sleep but couldn’t do it..

~~A Month later~~

Things have really started to get a little harder with Citrus.. he keeps to himself and doesn’t enjoy doing as much with me anymore… and he always gets upset when Downy comes over.. he sulks a lot, i am worried about him, he talks back to me all the time..

“Her name’s Downy and she isn’t good…! I really wish..-” I walked into my sons room hearing him talking to him self..

“Rus? who are you talking to?” I asked.. “I heard you say Downy’s name..” I asked..

“Oh I’m talking to Mo- My imaginary friends..!? Why were you listening?!” Citrus smiled..

“Imaginary friend?” I asked..

“Yeah! she looks kinda like Mom! except she is red and shiny!!”

“Citrus…” I sighed.. “Downy is over and I am making dinner… and you need to watch less cartoons!” he does this all the time.. starts talking about Sahara.. I got myself to move on.. i have no idea how i did it but i did… why can’t he?

“Dad!! She said you need to stop looking sad..”

“Citrus go wash up for dinner and no more talking about this imaginary friend.. make up a new one…”

“She didn’t like that but okay Dad! I am starving!!”

“Good! I’m making Spaghetti!”

“She said she wants some!! Cause she Looves your cooking!!” he mocked sarcastically.

“Rus…! you are asking for it!”

“Okay, I’m coming!!”

I have taken on cooking! it really helps me relax.. Downy just got done at her classes for the day.. she has another two weeks and she graduates.

“What was Rus doing?”

“Oh he was just playing around.. trying to guilt trip me, again.. he even said he’s got an imaginary friend..”

“Hey you need any help with that, Kobi?”

“Nope I’ve got it.. You look amazing tonight..!” I flattered her, trying not to have a goofy face while saying it..

“No one has ever said that to me and meant it!”

“This is really good, Kobi! You are so so good at cooking! Yummm.” Downy complemented. she is so sweet!

“Thank you Downy, it means a lot to me!”

“I should come over for dinner more often!”

“We’d like that, wouldn’t we Rus?”

“No not really I like mommy more!”

“Citrus..”

“Shut up Dad!! I mean it Mom is a hundred times better!!! and you are just being stupid cause you can’t see it!! Downy blinded you, and I hate it!!!!!” Rus shouted.. shaking my nerves..

“Russ!!”

“What you don’t love my Mommy anymore!!?” Rus jumped up from his chair..

“Citrus.. I am sure she wants us all to be happy…” I said unsure of myself.. she does want me to be happy right?

Downy grabbed all the plates and washed them in the sink..

I was still sitting there staring at my son, not sure what i should say.. cause if he’s anything like me he would run away! when suddenly the stereo turned on loud.. and it was one of Sahara’s favorite songs..

“Wow Dad!! it’s Moms favorite song!!!” Rus yelled over the loud music..

I got up from my chair and turned the stereo off.. and when the music stopped.. my mind was filling up with so many thoughts of Sahara! I started to cry a little..

“Hey you okay?” Downy wiped a tear off of my face with her finger.

“Yeah.. I’m fine.. that song had a lot of meaning for Sahara and I..”

“Wanna talk about it?” she asked meekly.

“No.. I need to go upstairs and check on the girls..” I said..

“I’ll come with you..” Downy said smiling.

“Thank you.. Rus stay out of trouble..”

“Sure thing Pops!”

“Don’t call me that!” I yelled as Downy took my hand and we went upstairs..

“Downy, Rus never stops! he has been at this for a week now! and I can’t take it anymore!” I said almost crying..

“Oh Kobi! I am sure he just really misses her..”

“So do I! she was my whole world! and when I finally accept  that she is gone.. Rus does this! making it so hard on me..

“You will make it through this! your a great father! and a very strong man!” She put her hand on my shoulder..

“I don’t feel strong..”

“You are strong! now lets go teach some little girls how to talk!” we opened the door, got the girls out of their cribs and sat down on the floor with them.. when I could hear Rus had turned the stereo on again…

Why is Rus doing this to me? I can not wait for the weekend to be over, so he can go back to school! I am so glad Sahara talked me out of homeschooling that boy! love her for that..

“Say daddy..” Downy said, to Sunflower and Dandelion.. this isn’t the first time for Downy to help teach my girls how to talk.   we have been working on it for a while now.

“Daddy?” Sunflower said while looking at me.

“Yeah! I’m daddy!” She is just so adorable! looks so much like her mom!

“Dad!!”

“Now say Mommy!” I said, not thinking about it before I said it…. what can i say that music was getting to me..

Both the girls got closer to Downy and at the same time said. “Mommy!!” Ooops.. Fail..

Downy just laughed.. and then the girls laughed..

We put the girls back in their cribs and i kissed them goodnight.. but that wasn’t enough.. they yelled for their ‘Mommy’ …I really messed this up.. Downy gave them kisses too..

We went back downstairs.

“Hey.. I’m sorry about upstairs I didn’t mean.-” I  got cut off before I could finish my sentence.

“Kobi, it’s okay!”

“Are you sure?”

“Yeah! I really like you Kobi!” she moved in closer..


“Hey!!Don’t do that in front of me!! gross!!!! I’m a child for berry’s sake!! And she’s got cooties!!” Rus spazed.. Downy pulled herself away from me..

“Rus if you don’t cut it out! this instant you are gonna be grounded!!” I shouted.. I had never yelled at him like that before..

“Oh my berry I shouldn’t have done that!!” she covered her mouth with her hand..

“Downy.. it’s fine.” I reassured her.

“I better get going!” she opened the door.

“Well it’s about time!!” Citrus shouted from the couch..

“Rus!! that’s it you are grounded! No tv! turn it off and go to bed..” I scolded.

I walked outside with Downy..

“I’m sorry about him.. he doesn’t mean any of what he said!”

“You gonna be okay, Kobi?” she asked softly..

“After I do this I will be!” I whispered, leaning in closer to her..

It may have just been a little peck but it was the most amazing thing my lips have felt in a long time! it was amazing!!

I think I am gonna ask her to go camping next weekend, with the kids, Anastasia, Razzmatazz and I!!


“Kobi! Nooo!”

4 responses to “Gen 5 ~Kobi~ Chapter 16 Part 2

  1. Man I feel bad for Kobi, he tries to move on and Rus starts being all mean O.o I mean granted it’s cuz Sahara’s only a ghost, but still! Downy and Kobi are ubacute together tho 😀

  2. I feel sorry for Rus he’s just finding it hard to accept shes gone. I agree with Llama Kobi and Downy are really cute and I’m not just saying that because Downy reminds me of my sweet Lagoona.

Leave a comment