Gen 4 ~Maroon~ Chapter 2

“Wake up, Maroon!”

“Mom!”

“Don’t Mom me! Get up!”

“Okay Okay..”

“We need to make a few stops before we drive you to the airport in Briocheport!”

“But I am taking the bus with all the other students!”

“No you are going to get a ride with me and your sister Goldie!”

“You’re kidding me? Why??”

“You need a hair cut Maroon!”

“No I don’t..”

“Do you have any idea how many boys your age have that same hair!?”

“No cause this is my hair mom..”

“Go take a shower! I am making pancakes! Oh and hurry up we don’t want to keep your grandparents waiting!”

“What?”

“Before you have to catch your flight we are stopping at your grandparents house!”

“…..”

“I want you in that shower!” My mother said as she walked out of my room.

After I came down stairs I saw my parents lovin it up.. Parents…

“Now you be nice to Glimmer!!”

“When am I ever mean to her?”

“I don’t want to come home to find out that you and Vanillia teamed up on the poor little sweet heart..”

“And you won’t, Love.”

Glimmer likes to spend a lot of her time alone. she often tells me stories about her real father, she is always a “Alice” like character in her stories.. always lost.

After eating up Pancakes we three jumped into the car and made our way to the hair salon..

It was a very short ride,  we almost live right next door to the salon.

After getting into the salon I convinced the hair dresser to only take a tiny bit off the ends and then pull the rest back with some hair jell

“Don’t Laugh..”

“Who said anything about laughing?” Goldie asked while covering the smile on her mouth, with her hand.

“Awww Maroon! You are so so SO Cute!!” My mother burst into Oooooh and awwws.. Ugh..

“MOM!” I Yelled.. then Goldie started to have a giggle fit!

“Hey!Goldie!”

“Haha.. Sorry.”

2 minutes later we were already back on the road..

About an hour went by of sitting in the car with Mom and Goldie listening to them talk.. that’s when i noticed why we are going to my grand parents house! So Goldie can see her real dad.. Turns out my grandma and Uncle Pyro aren’t the only ghosts in that house..

“What the Berry did they do to the  house!? It looks Amazing!” Mom exclaimed

“Looks like they painted!”

“Well it is about time the remodeled the house!” my Mom can’t get over the fact that this place looks brand new!

I remember coming here when I was a child I used to help Grandpa in the garage with his Ghost stuff or sometimes even with his sculpting. so many good memories! And the amazing feeling of home!

We walked in the front door and there they where sitting on the couch watching tv.

“Hi!” Goldie and I said at the same time.

“Hi! you’re here?”

“Yup we always love coming to see you!” my mother said as she pulled grandpa into a hug.

“I love what you did to the house dad!”

“Thanks, Marzipan, it was time to do it! ”

Then Grandma Rouge pulled Goldie into a hug.. I knew I was next haha I wanted to see the house so I snuck my way out.



Wow I really like my grandparents house now! haha I could live here!

I opened the back door and found myself hanging out on the swingset in the backyard.

“Come on we are going to the Airport!”

“Okay! Finally!” As we walked through the house I saw Goldie talking to what looked like her father!


I was about to stop and say something but my mom pulled me out to the car with Grandma and Grandpa.

Looks like tomorrow I’m going to be waking up in Shang Simla, China! We walked inside the airport, And my mother started crying! GREAT…

6 responses to “Gen 4 ~Maroon~ Chapter 2

  1. I agree, Rough+Clay+the house all look different! I Love it..and I sense a theme *wink wink* theres more red in the house, maybe a certain heir will move in there someday 😀 ahem..Maroon..ahem

  2. The house looks fantastic! It was so amazing to see Rouge and Clay again!
    I wonder what interesting adventures Maroon is going to get into.

Leave a comment